Rural Electric Cooperative

Rural Electric Cooperative was formed in 1938 by rural residents, REC continues to be member-owned and governed. Fewer than 100 members began receiving electric power when lines were first energized. Today REC has over 2,900 miles of distribution lines serving power to more than 11,000 meters.

The service area includes parts of Garvin, Grady, McClain, Stephens, Carter and Comanche counties in south central Oklahoma. REC is governed by a nine-member Board of Trustees, all of whom are members of the Cooperative. With its 52 employees, REC is dedicated to providing dependable electric power and services and programs to enhance the quality of life in rural areas.

Prairie Flavors Recipes

Upcoming Events

Recent Stories